Home heating project

Hello,
I’m new to IOT and have a poor english. Sorry.
I try to build DIY house heating project. There will be DS1820 with ESP-01 in every room for measuring. Second ESP with relay for powering actuator on every radiator. And relay for home gas boiler. I have cca 10 rooms, so I have 10 devices. How to make an alias for name “DS1820 based thermometer” which is taken from:

<Thing.h>
ThingDevice thisDevice(“Thermometer”, “DS1820 based thermometer”, thisTypes);

or must I have 10 source codes with alias for room at this line, for every room thermometer?

I want to measure temperature in other interval for every room. In cellar where I don’t have electricity supply for ESP it must be on battery and so I want to measure every 10 minutes to save battery, but in the bathroom I want to measure every 30 seconds (?), cause my wife love “heat hell” and I don’t want to make it for her too long. I try to use ThingProperty with time how often to do measure. But on device restart it has zero value. Is there possibility to save this value in gateway and return it into device after it’s restart? I think there are many other use cases for this feature. Or I must build futher level upper the gateway, which solve these problems? How to recognize restart on this high level?

My second project is for our village soccer team. They have four lighting columns, every has three groups of lights. But startup current of every group is too high, so they need to to start every group in interval of 30 seconds (for wire colding) and they have only high current cables under the grass playground. I solve this with ESP, optocouplers, relays and DIY webapp, Mozilla IOT is not usable for this meanwhile, I think.

I’m surprised, that gateway read device property values every five seconds(?). This should be adjustable for power saving, I mean.