Option to prevent my screenshots from being uploaded to firefox servers.


(Rohan Kapadia) #1

I want an option that will ensure that my screenshots are never uploaded to firefox servers.

Maybe, display this option when loading the screenshot or allow me to set a default in the preferences or maybe even both options. I should though, have the option to ensure that screenshots with sensitive information never leave me computer and aren’t uploaded to firefox servers, either for saving to the “my shots” section, or post processing or any other reason.


(Clouserw) #2

If you click the download button today (instead of save) the image is not sent to the web. A pref to remove the save button completely is coming, but it’s landing in Nightly soon, which means you aren’t going to see it in regular Firefox until Firefox 60, I think.