Favorite WebExtensions?


(erosman) #55

On request, I made the “Replace” addon compatible with FF57. It also has Regular Expression capabilities.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/replace/

As a replacement for:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/find-and-replace-for-firefox/


Alternatives to legacy add-ons that don’t have direct WebExtension ports
Xmarks Bookmarks Sync (previously known as Xmarks Sync) allowing multiprocess (e10s) and using WebExtensions APIs
Xmarks Bookmarks Sync (previously known as Xmarks Sync) allowing multiprocess (e10s) and using WebExtensions APIs
(Mikled) #56

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/roomy-bookmarks-toolbar/


(YFdyh000) #57

https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/image-picker/
to
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/image-picka/


(David Adler) #58

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/imagus/?src=search

is an alternative to:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/thumbnail-zoom-plus/?src=ss


(erosman) #59

Not an exact replacement but an alternative:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/edit/

As a possible alternative to:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/bbcodextra/


(Graham Perrin) #60

Conex

Conex (formerly Taborama, not to be confused with Taborama in the Chrome Web Store) is now amongst my favourites.

Finding tabs across multiple groups (Tab Groups) and multiple windows

Around a month ago:

Conex is experimental, so proceed with caution.

I sometimes use it with Firefox 56.0, but avoid use of Firefox containers. Two screenshots below.

Seeking a tab with the location bar of Firefox 56.0

Not found:

Seeking the same tab with Conex

Found:


(erosman) #61

Not an alternative but FoxyTab now includes a Tab Counter

https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/foxytab/

As an alternative to:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tab-counter/


(YFdyh000) #62

https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/search-image-by-image
To
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/image-reverse-search/


(Andrei Petcu) #63

Please add https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/context-plus/ and https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/switch-container/ as alternatives to CookieSwap https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/cookieswap/


(yoasif) #64

If Leechblock is not yet ported by the time 57 rolls around, Monastery is a pale imitation of it.


(yoasif) #65

If Ant is not yet ported by the time 57 rolls around, Video Downloader professional is an alternative.


(yoasif) #66

Image Zoom to Zoom Image.


(yoasif) #67

AutoClose Tabs: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/autoclose-tabs/

to

Dustman - AutoClose Tabs https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/dustman/


(yoasif) #68

Auto Close Tab https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-close-tab/

to

Blacklist AutoClose https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/blacklist-autoclose/


(yoasif) #69

Vimperator https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/vimperator/

to

Vimium-FF https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/vimium-ff/ or Saka Key https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/saka-key/

Session Manager https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/session-manager/

to

Tab Session Manager https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tab-session-manager/


Concern about WebExtensions exclusive strategy from add-on authors and users
(yoasif) #70

Greasemonkey https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/greasemonkey/

to

Violentmonkey https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/violentmonkey/

The easiest Xdebug https://addons.mozilla.org/en-gb/firefox/addon/the-easiest-xdebug/

to

Xdebug Helper for Firefox https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/xdebug-helper-for-firefox/


(yoasif) #71

rikaichan https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/rikaichan/

to

Yomichan https://addons.mozilla.org/En-us/firefox/addon/yomichan/

Edit Cookies https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/edit-cookies/

to

EditThisCookie https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/editthiscookieaddon/ or
Cookie Manager https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/a-cookie-manager/


(yoasif) #72

Vertical Tabs (Simplified) https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/vertical-tabs-simplified/

to

Tab Center Redux https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tab-center-redux/ or Tree Style Tab https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tree-style-tab/

Cloud To Butt Plus https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/cloud-to-butt-plus/

to

Text Rewriter https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/text-rewriter/


(yoasif) #73

Linky https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/linky/ Link Ninja https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/link-ninja/ Multi Links Plus https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/multi-links-plus/

to

FoxyLink https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/foxylink/ or Snap Links Plus https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/snaplinksplus/


#74

Violentmonkey loads on Android but doesn’t work, BTW.