Finding add ons that have not been reviewed

I have been using TBird for a couple of years now and did not want to
updgrade to v68 because one of my must-use Add Ons, HeaderTools Lite was
no longer supported and I could not find a replacement. I emailed TBird
support about this and got a reply about a new version, found here

updated by someone other than the original author. It replicates all
the old add-on features in a version compatible with v68. However it
says “not reviewed by Mozilla.”

I have installed it and it seems to work fine. I have 2 questions.

1. How long does it take for Mozilla to review and presumably approve a
    new add on?
  2. When I tried searching for Headertools Lite in the add-ons search,
    all I get are the older versions that no longer work. I can’t seem to
    find it with a search and if not for my posting a question, would still
    be out of luck. Is the reason I can’t find it with search because it
    has not been reviewed? If so, it seems like I should be able to search
    for non-reviewed items.

Thank you.

I’m not certain about this but…
If you look at the page for Header Tools Lite you’ll see that there is a stripey background to the download button and it says “This add-on has been marked as experimental by its developers”. If, when uploading an addon, the developer specify it is experimental, it will be subject to automated checking (for disallowed code) but will not be reviewed at all by Mozilla. It is also not displayed if you search for it - you have to know it exists and know the URL. The advantage for the developer is that it’s signed and available immediately on addons.thunderbird.net (or addons.mozilla.org if it’s a firefox addon) and the devloper can give the URL to other people to test.