Mozilla webextension-polyfill (browser-polyfill.js) and licensing

This might be more an open source licensing question, than a webextension question. But I hope it is alright I post it here anyway…

I’m a beginner into browser extensions and open source licensing (and async javascript too).

I have created a webextension, Flickr Fixr, in which I have started using Mozilla’s browser-polyfill.js for easy Chrome compatibility when using the promise based webextension API.

I didn’t give licensing much (or any) thoughts when adding the browser-polyfill.js file to my project. I guess I was assuming Mozilla would allow me to use it any way I want. But my webextension is licensed under the MIT License, and browser-polyfill.js under Mozilla Public License 2.0. And when I start looking more into licensing details, I get the suspicion, that is not a valid combination because the MIT License allows more than the Mozilla license does? Or?..

Is it alright what I’m doing now, or will I have to re-license my webextension under something “stronger” like for example the Mozilla license or GNU General Public License v3.0 ?

I have copied Mozilla’s browser-polyfill.js directly into my project, partly because I don’t know anything about npm or package.json (Not even sure if they are relevant for this discussion or not?). But also because I like the simple transparency of having it that way. Do I need to add some extra information to my project telling from where I have this file, or is the information in the file itself adequate?