No matching distribution found for tensorflow==1.15.2 (from deepspeech-training==0.7.3)

I’ve been stumped at this error for quite a few days now. I’m following this guide: https://deepspeech.readthedocs.io/en/v0.7.3/TRAINING.html

When I do :

pip3 install --upgrade --force-reinstall -e .

It gives me the error:

ERROR: Could not find a version that satisfies the requirement tensorflow==1.15.2 (from deepspeech-training==0.7.3) (from versions: 2.2.0rc1, 2.2.0rc2, 2.2.0rc3, 2.2.0rc4, 2.2.0)
ERROR: No matching distribution found for tensorflow==1.15.2 (from deepspeech-training==0.7.3)

I tried doing this:

sudo apt-get install python3-dev

But it still gives me the same error. Somehow it works on google colab but I don’t want to work on colab because of my internet issues.

What am I missing? I’m using anaconda navigator python 3.6 environment, on Pop OS 20.04. If you need any other information, please tell me because I’m quite new to all this.

1 Like

Same problem here. I am also using Ubuntu 20.04 and will try again with 18.04 if I don’t fine any other solution.

1 Like

You just need to make sure you’re using Python 3.5, 3.6 or 3.7. TensorFlow 1.15 does not support Python 3.8: https://pypi.org/project/tensorflow/1.15.2/#files

1 Like

Let me know if you get this to work on 18.04

The environment I’m using is python 3.6.

Please share verbose pip install. Make sure you try with vanilla virtualenv and not anaconda.

1 Like

Ok I tried with a vanilla python3.6 virtualenv and the installation went fine. However:

./bin/run-ldc93s1.sh

Returns:

ValueError: Scorer initialization failed with error code 8198
swig/python detected a memory leak of type ‘Alphabet *’, no destructor found.

Does this indicate a problem with my installation or should I go ahead?

There are two things in this message. The second is not important, the first is. Please ensure you have poperly setup git-lfs and that there’s a correct scorer file available. Error message says otherwise.

1 Like