Planet data task

Hi, finished planet data task from MDN.
Here it is:
Github
Finished page (do you like that design? : D )

When i load page on a phone, my background is not stretched on full height, tried:
min-height
meta tag for phones to display on full width
@media (min-height 768px)
position: absolute; everywhere
Nothing worked, what can i do?

Hello @QuebecNova

you doing great well done just a notice about the colgroup

check this one

and here some notice about css code

1. only use table display with element of table nothing else
  2. after will add the background as if the content is last child of the element which is body in this case
    check this to know hoe after work

you can give the background image directly to the body

by the way you can give background-color and background-image to same element and the color will be as background of that image if that what you want

The borders of the element are then drawn on top of them, and the background-color is drawn beneath them. How the images are drawn relative to the box and its borders is defined by the background-clip and background-origin CSS properties.

so remove the ::after

then you can remove all that

top: 0;
left: 0;
bottom: 0;
right: 0;
position: absolute;
z-index: -1;

i guess you would increase the opacity if you like after removing those

1. also you would need to add this to your head element

<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width,initial-scale=1">

for better explanation of what this do you can check this

1. ops i forget to answer the most important question

sold :moneybag: congratulations :joy:

hope that help and have a nice day :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I used your notices and it’s works now! Thank you so much @justsomeone! :chipmunk:

I wanted to make stars more darker by giving image less opacity and then black background will make image darker. But i can’t get less opacity of the background image without ::after. And that leads to cut my background image.