Problem : Error with Model() function

I am having an issue with implementing the pre-trained model using jupyter (I am using this because I am more familiar with it’s interface). Currently on Tensorflow 2.0, Windows 7.

The error is as listed:

TypeError Traceback (most recent call last)
in
26 # Load the acoustic model
—> 27 ds = Model(MODEL_GRAPH, N_FEATURES, N_CONTEXT, LM_ALPHABET, BEAM_WIDTH)
28 print(‘Loaded model’)

~\Documents\Anaconda\lib\site-packages\deepspeech_init_.py in init(self, *args, **kwargs)
41 self._impl = None
—> 43 status, impl = deepspeech.impl.CreateModel(*args, **kwargs)
44 if status != 0:
45 raise RuntimeError(“CreateModel failed with error code {}”.format(status))

TypeError: CreateModel() takes at most 3 arguments (5 given)

The goal of this is to make a workable inference application with a GUI.

I am still new to all of this so if there is a better way of implementing deepspeech on raspberry pi please free feel to tell me.

Just to rephrase, I wanted to have a model in a file format that i can interact with using Python(in another program). Preferably, in h5 file format.

First, please stick to documented versions. Second, for pure inference, you don’t need TensorFlow.

What is not clear in this error ? You are giving too much parameters.

Ok, I will try that first

Because every post I see about implementing deepspeech uses 5 arg.

def init(self, *args, **kwargs):
# make sure the attribute is there if CreateModel fails
self._impl = None

status, impl = deepspeech.impl.CreateModel(*args, **kwargs)
    if status != 0:
        raise RuntimeError("CreateModel failed with error code {}".format(status))
    self._impl = impl

This is the code I saw on github. Would you be so kind in telling me what is *args & **kwargs? Because I do not know what param it need for it to work.

Where ?