Problem with Down Them All

I have a problem using Down them All. I cannot find any way to contact the programmer directly. There is only an option to sign onto Github. I do not know what this is. I am not a developer and I have no time to take courses on how to use Github. It’s ridiculous-I have to take a course just to ask a simple question??? Here is my question: I want to download photos. When I try to, I get html documents instead. I have tried countless times to just download photos, and sometimes videos, and I cannot make sense of what options and filters I need to use.

Are you getting .webp files that your OS thinks are "Chrome HTML Document"s? (Your OS may be tie them to whatever program last said it could handle those files.)

I have an extension that discourages sites from sending Firefox .webp files if an older format such as JPEG or PNG is available:

I don’t know whether it works together with Down Them All. If you try it, let me know what happens.

Thanks for your email.

I get the occasional .webp but the vast majority are .htm.

I’m pretty sure I am not entering the right filters into Down them All.

I’ve had Firefox for a few years and when I was downloading photos are few years ago I got it to work. Even a few months ago I got it to work. But I have never been clear on what filters to enter, so I’m always guessing, and the instructions are minimal.

I do not know what this is. I am not a developer and I have no time to take courses on how to use Github. Tried this once.

What is in the page? Is it something along the lines of “unauthorized” or is it a link to the image instead of the image itself?

Possibly the add-on needs to be updated if it doesn’t work well with some sites. If there is a good site to see this problem in action, perhaps someone else can replicate the issue and file it on the author’s Github if you don’t want to create an account.