Restore Last Session - But not if I close last tab

Hi all,

when “restore last session” is active und I close the last tab by clicking the X directly on the tab, the browser will close and - when I start the browser again - the tab it will be reopened.
Reopening of the tab makes no sense to me, because I chose to close the tab - like I closed all the other tabs, before there was just one left.

I would expect to see an empty tab, when opening the browser again.

There is already a little thread about this here:
https://support.mozilla.org/de/questions/1297588

What do you think about it?

Thanks!

2 Likes

This particular issue is bug 490136, created in 2009.

1 Like