Audio File Specifications to use Deep Speech

Hi All

I recently started using Deep Speech for audio transcriptions. I have doubts to clarify

Here is are the specification

• Training or Inference - Both
  • DeepSpeech branch/version - 0.7.4
  • OS Platform and Distribution (e.g., Linux Ubuntu 18.04) - Linux - Ubuntu 18.04
  • Python version - 3.6.9
  • TensorFlow version - tensorflow-gpu==1.15.2

Inference :
1.What are the specifications to keep in mind regarding the audio file to be used for the inference?
Because I have different format file (.mp3,.wav, etc…)
2. Is there any restriction of the length of the audio( in mins )?

Training:

I started training the custom model . I want to understand what are the basic specifications for training model?

1. I understand it should be .wav file and mono channel . What is the maximum wav file size ?
  2. Can we provide custom scorer file while training the custom model?

Thanks in advance!

Please read the docs linked here

https://discourse.mozilla.org/t/what-and-how-to-report-if-you-need-support/62071/2

@othiele , Apologies new to this . I update the question with the specifications.

Depends on your hw and batch size. You need to experiment. We use ~10-15s max per WAV.

Please read the doc, it’s all documented explicitely. Scorer is not used at training, only during evaluation step.

Thank you for the guidance @lissyx . I will try that out .

Could you please help me answering the queries related to inference part also ?

What are the specifications to keep in mind regarding the audio file to be used for the inference?
Because I have different format file (.mp3,.wav, etc…)
Is there any restriction of the length of the audio( in mins )?

Inference specs depends on your training specs.

Thank you for the information .