Contributing

Hello, I am a javascript/python developer that uses his voice to code every day. As such, I feel that this is an important project and would love to help out any way I could. Looking through your issues, you have a priority system that is different than what I am used to. How can I help/Where should I start?

3 Likes

Awesome! At this point, there is so much to do that pretty much anything you find interesting would be helpful. If there is a feature youā€™d like to see implemented, file a bug (or discuss it here), and if it seems like a good idea you can work on it. Or, if there is an issue that strikes your fancy, comment on the bug that youā€™d like to work on it.

You can ignore our priority system for now, this is just our wild guess on what our small team should work on first. If you tell me what interests you most (front-end animation, backend processing, bug fixing, etc), I can suggest a thing or too.

Hi there!

Iā€™m also considering to contribute some coding help to the project, but I find it difficult to figure out where best to start, and what the procedure is (if any).

For example: in the repo README, you have a link to the ā€œhelp wantedā€ issues, but many of them are also tagged ā€œtriageā€, so Iā€™m not sure if they need further work/investigation by maintainers before ā€œdrive by contributorsā€ can hack away at them?

Are there plans to put together some contribution guidelines to gather this kind of information? If there arenā€™t yet, Iā€™d be happy to create an issue for that :wink:

1 Like

Hi @nevik,

Thanks for your interest. Yup, those Help Wanted issues are the best place to start. I didnā€™t realize the triage tag would throw people off, so Iā€™ve removed all the ā€˜triageā€™ tags from help-wanted bugs.

Are there plans to put together some contribution guidelines to gather this kind of information? If there arenā€™t yet, Iā€™d be happy to create an issue for that :wink: