Discourse allows for deleting of user account and activities and we’d like to take advantage of this.
Deleting vs Anonymising Accounts
Users can be able to delete their own accounts if they have less than two posts. If a user has not meaningfully contributed to any discussions, an admin will be needed to delete their account. You will need to create a topic with a request to delete your accounts in the Community Ops category
If a user has made meaningful discussions, we will anonymise their accounts instead of deleting them. This will replace all of the user’s personal information and they will no longer be able to access the account.