Help: how to generate a custom scorer?

Hi all,

I’m a beginner with DeepSpeech. I installed last version as specified here: https://deepspeech.readthedocs.io/en/v0.9.3/index.html

And I’m now able to transcript using the CLI command and the native client (BTW, I’m working on a micro opensource project to show how to use DS server from nodejs: https://github.com/solyarisoftware/DeepSpeechJs

Question 1:
Considering that I would like to use DS as short sentences ASR for a closed-domain chatbot, where there are specific kind of user utterances as:

• spelled alphanumeric codes (e.g. M N Q U one two four six)
  • specific name entities as person names (e.g. Giorgio Robino, Giuditta Del Buono)
  • etc.

If I well understood I can improve the transcript accuracy of the pre-trained language model also “just” building a custom scorer file (customApp.scorer) to be used at run-time (avoiding to re-train the pretrained model with custom audio files):

deepspeech \
  --model deepspeech-0.9.3-models.pbmm \
  --scorer customApp.scorer \
  --audio sample.wav

That’s true?
BTW, There is any data/report that show quantitatively how accuracy rise using a custom scorer for specific closed-domain inputs?

Question 2:
I read documentation about how to create my own scorer file:
https://deepspeech.readthedocs.io/en/v0.9.3/Scorer.html#external-scorer-scripts

But I’m confused. There is any step-by-step tutorial that show how can I proceed?

:pray::pray: A step-by-step example would help a lot! Does it exists?

Where data/lm/generate_lm.py , and generate_scorer_package are located?

What’s the format of the original text file containing custom sentences?

If, by example, I want to let the ASR better understand 4 digit numeric codes:

one zero zero zero 
one zero zero one 
one zero zero two 
one zero zero three 
nine nine nine nine 

the text is a collection of all possible sentences possible, so in this case all numbers in letters between 0000 and 9999 ?

Question 3: