How to start with TTS + WaveRNN?

I am new to the world of deep learning and all that stuff so forgive me for not knowing anything about it. But I am happy to learn.
So I have seen the model Tacotron2-iter-260K with a soundcloud link that sounds awesome. However having successfully deployed it after a lot of trouble shooting ended up being not as fulfilling as I expected it to be. It sounded much worse. Now after digging deeper I have noticed that it probably was used in combination with WaveRNN. But how do I continue from here? I setup WaveRNN with the pre trained modules from here:

How do I use it in combination with the tacotron2 model? How do I get the expected results as in the soundcloud links for the tacotron2 model?
And is there anyway to speed up the process of WaveRNN? I have a 2080 Super and a 3900x but both are chilling at 10% usage and WaveRNN takes like 2 minutes for one short sentence.
I am intending to use this for a real time text to speech application so I would be happy if there was a way to achieve speeds around like 5 seconds max. Thanks for any help in advance.

Best regards
Jalau

Hi @Jalau - welcome to the forum! Not sure which resources you’ve looked at but I’d suggest the models page (and ideally reading around the various bits of the wiki to pick up what you can)

The output will be improved when using a vocoder (ie WaveRNN but also PWGAN or MelGAN, these last two being faster for inference).

You’ve got a few options, including installing the self contained package at the bottom of the model page, or installing the particular models based on the relevant commits.

Another thing that might be handy if you’re starting out and want to see how things fit together is to look at some of the Colabs that people have linked to. There’s a couple of fairly recent ones on this page here: https://github.com/mozilla/TTS/issues/345