How to train my own tts model with more vocoders

I am quite new at this, and i have been reading tons of documentation about this, including the faq and wikis from https://github.com/mozilla/TTS

I was unsure if this is the right place to post this, or as a issue on the github repository, but since this is more like doubts in how to do things, probably it’s better here.

So far, just to gain experience on this, i am trying to train the dataset on the folder “\TTS\tests\data\ljspeech” using the TTS\tests\inputs\test_train_config.json file using tacotron2, like this :

python3 TTS/bin/train_tacotron.py --config_path tests/inputs/test_train_config.json

Unfortunatley i have no money to buy a powerfull gpu to train, so my only choice is to use CPU (INTEL CORE I9 9900KF non overclocked), which isnt as bad as i thought, it’s taking 10 seconds each step + 7 for the evaluation (i am unable to disable it with the run_eval, because the script throws an error which i think is related to using gradual training), but this is still quite acceptable to me (better than not doing training at all!), but it’s strange, since i am not yet training a vocoder, and only using CPU i expected this to be much longer.

The issue here, which i still haven’t yet understood correctly, is that we have to do two trainings, right? (i only want the same custom voice from the wav files, not new ones) One for the tts model using Tacotron2 for example (i suppose it’s the best one to choose), and then another one for the vocoder.

But i cant understand how to train other vocoders than then ones in TTS\TTS\bin :

train_vocoder_gan.py
train_vocoder_wavegrad.py
train_vocoder_wavernn.py

Were’s the other ones, like ParallelWaveGAN, Multi-Band MelGAN, Full-Band MelGAN and MelGAN ? Unless those dont need training and are meant only for inference/speech synthesizing ?

And another thing, when i tested speech synthesizing with the tts model “tts_models/en/ljspeech/tacotron2-DCA” :

tts --text “Text for TTS”