Python - The Scripting Language

I am a newbie learning JavaScript to design web pages. Being new on the boat, I am finding it very hard to learn JavaScript. I have used Python extensively as a scripting language in my different projects.

We all now that Python is one of the most used languages.

Is there any chance that Firefox can use webpage-embedded Python to “talk” to Web pages? Now, I know that Python has its own disadvantages but think of the benefits we will have:

1.) 4.3 million Python Programmers brought to web development.

2.) Easy and aesthetically pleasing syntax of the lang.

3.) Availability of thousands of Python Libraries on the browser Firefox including Keras, BeautifulSoup, etc.

Will add more benefits as I get them.

I know some of the above advantages will not be available due to some big/small problems but I think that many of the libraries should remain intact if Firefox provides proper APIs to them.

Suggestions and Debates? Let’s do them!

Hello there! This is an interesting discussion.

Finding difficulty using JavaScript? We have a course for you: https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Learn/JavaScript

Second, the idea of interpreting Python embedded on web pages on the client-side is not really possible in a traditional sense. You’d have to do loads of work to build code into web browsers to interpret Python, and make sense of what the code would actually do on web pages.

Or you’d have to build a JS library that could interpret Python and output results, which would be slooooooow and awful. It’s better to use the right tool for the right job, generally speaking.