Want to become a Buddy? Start here!

So you want to be a Buddy… that’s great! :smile:

A few things to do first:

1. Read https://wiki.mozilla.org/Support/Buddies#How_can_I_become_a_Buddy.3F
  2. Choose whether you’re more suited to be a Community Buddy or a Mentor Buddy
  3. Introduce yourself below (in this thread) and tell us how you want to contribute to Buddies - we’re eager to hear new and brave ideas, too
  4. Give us some time to tell you whether you’re ready to be a Buddy or what steps you should take to become one a bit later

Hi @vesper,
This is Rufus C Sharma. I’m a Webmaker Mentor, Mozilla Guides Moderator, Translator. I’m not new to the SUMO program. I was involved into the program quite sometime back. But didn’t contributed much. Whenever I get sometime used to login using my twitter account and reply to few posts. As said I’m a translator expert, used to translate to telugu (India) from English and I’m a guide in “Teach the Web”/“Web Translation” forum where you co-support. Saw your post under the “web Translator” category in the guides discourse. I would like to become a buddy. Please suggest me where to start ? Should I be mentored first from a buddy to get started or is it ok start with the knowledge I have ?

Thanks,
Rufus C Sharma

Hello @RufusCSharma - great to see you here!

I believe that your experience is more than enough to join us. Please take a look:

I also posted a few links to new contributor posts in the SUMO forums: https://discourse.mozilla-community.org/t/ongoing-new-contributors-waiting-for-buddies-get-your-new-contributors-here/1196 - take a look, there should be a few candidates for localizers there.

Your feedback and ideas are most welcome!

@rtsayles will be sending some reminders about the IRC meeting tomorrow soon - so I look forward to seeing you tomorrow at #buddies around 17:00 UTC :smile:

Hi @vesper,