Firefox UI/UX feedback - Time to say goodbye?

Please excuse if this is not the right category to post this.

I tried to find a better way to share my thoughts (and frustration) about the state of Firefox, but Mozilla obviously wants me to register my email address with a third party to share feedback at this confusing Ideas.Mozilla.Org website. Because that’s apparently the logical thing to do when “everything we make and do honors our Personal Data Promise”?

Well, I’ve been using Firefox as my main browser since forever (early 2000s) and I’m overall very thankful to the project for offering one of the best web browsers for free for years now. However, many of the recent developments are no longer to my liking.

The big one is obviously Proton
I dislike it for all the reasons people have already discussed. Who thought this was a superior UI? It is wasting sooo much space and offers a worse UX. Proton is the main reason I’m thinking about switching my main browser for the first time in almost two decades.

Removal of tab groups
This was a handy privacy feature. Any specific reason why this was removed?

In addition there are some seemingly innocuous changes that are nonetheless super annoying to my day-to-day browsing experience:

"View Image" option gone from context menu.
Open image in new tab is not the same! It always takes an additional click to actually view the image. View Image did also work with middle-click so you had the option to either open the image in the same tab or a new one. The current option is a step back.

Changing long standing shortcut for opening bookmark manager
This now toggles the bookmarks toolbar instead. Make them customizable if you need to, but don’t change established keyboard shortcuts users have learned over years.

Arbitrarily changing the UI is the kind of stuff I’ve come to loathe Windows 10-era Microsoft products for. Now Mozilla is doing the same with Firefox which is just sad.