RuntimeError: CreateModel failed with 'Error reading the proto buffer model file.' (0x3005)

Hello everyone, So I’m new to deepspeech and either I’m facing an issue here or I might just didn’t know how to use it.

So I’m working on Windows 10 and I’m using deepspeech python version.

And I want to work with the french prebuilt models for deepspeech which exist in here.

So I’ve setup two python virtual environments with venv.

In the first venv, I’ve downloaded the french tensorflow model.

And in the second venv I’ve downloaded the french tflite model.

The first environment I’ve setup it’s for the tensorflow model which contains the following packages:

colorama    0.4.4
deepspeech  0.9.3
halo        0.0.31
log-symbols 0.0.14
numpy       1.14.5
pip         18.1
PyAudio     0.2.11
scipy       1.4.1
setuptools  40.6.2
six         1.15.0
spinners    0.0.24
termcolor   1.1.0
webrtcvad   2.0.10

And the second environment I’ve setup it’s for the tflite model which contains the following packages:

absl-py                0.11.0
astunparse             1.6.3
cachetools             4.2.0
certifi                2020.12.5
chardet                4.0.0
colorama               0.4.4
deepspeech             0.8.0
deepspeech-tflite      0.8.0
gast                   0.3.3
google-auth            1.24.0
google-auth-oauthlib   0.4.2
google-pasta           0.2.0
grpcio                 1.34.0
h5py                   2.10.0
halo                   0.0.31
idna                   2.10
importlib-metadata     3.3.0
Keras-Preprocessing    1.1.2
log-symbols            0.0.14
Markdown               3.3.3
numpy                  1.14.4
oauthlib               3.1.0
opt-einsum             3.3.0
pip                    18.1
protobuf               3.14.0
pyasn1                 0.4.8
pyasn1-modules         0.2.8
PyAudio                0.2.11
requests               2.25.1
requests-oauthlib      1.3.0
rsa                    4.6
scipy                  1.4.1
setuptools             40.6.2