Assessment wanted for Marking up letter

Hello,

I’m new to HTML and I’ve worked through all the Introduction to HTML courses and now I’m in the assessments part. I’ve done the marking up a letter part and i need this to be assessed.

Here is the link to my work.

Thank you very much!

Hi there @joydeep_tapaswi, and welcome to the community. I’ve looked over your work, and it looks really good — congratulations! I can’t really find much to comment on that needs improvement :wink:

The only thing I wanted to mention was the fact that you write your attributes out with a bunch of extra whitespace, e.g.

title = " United Kingdom"

whereas I’d write it without the whitespace, e.g.

title="United Kingdom"

Is there any reason why you write it out like that? I’m not saying it’s wrong as such, and it probably won’t result in any parsing errors, but I reckon in cases where you’ve got a lot of attributes on a single HTML element, it’ll be less confusing if you don’t have the extra whitespace.

Thanks a lot for such a quick reply. Your suggestion is quite helpful and will keep in mind for my future works. Hope I will submit more assessments soon to keep you busy.

I am pretty busy already :wink:

But also happy to help — I really love helping others learn.

1 Like
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en-US">
<head>
    <meta charset="utf-8">
    <title>Letter</title>
    <meta name="author" content="The author of this website is Abhinav Juyal.">
    <meta name="description" content="This is one of the assessment provided in MDN Web Docs : Learn Web Development page.">
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="styles/s1.css">
</head>
<body>
    <header>  
            <address class="sender-column">
                 <p><b>Dr. Eleanor Gaye</b><br>
                 Awesome Science faculty<br>
                 University of Awesome<br>
                 Bobtown, CA 99999,<br>
                 USA<br>
                 <strong>Tel:</strong>123-456-7890<br>