Deepspeech : undefined reference to `lzma_auto_decoder'

Hello , i have this error that i’m not sure what is producing it , i spent 4 days trying to install every dependency i can think of and i have no idea what to do , can someone help me please , i’m new to deepspeech :frowning:

make deepspeech
c++   -std=c++11 -o deepspeech `pkg-config --cflags sox` -fopenmp client.cc  -Wl,--no-as-needed -Wl,-rpath,\$ORIGIN -L/home/anes/tensorflow/bazel-bin/native_client  -ldeepspeech  -Wl,-Bstatic `pkg-config --static --libs sox` -lgsm `pkg-config --static --libs libpng | cut -d' ' -f1` -lz -lmagic -lltdl -Wl,-Bdynamic -ldl
/usr/bin/ld: /usr/lib/gcc/x86_64-linux-gnu/9/../../../x86_64-linux-gnu/libmagic.a(compress.o): in function `uncompressbuf':
(.text+0x88a): undefined reference to `lzma_auto_decoder'
/usr/bin/ld: (.text+0x8ed): undefined reference to `lzma_code'
/usr/bin/ld: (.text+0x90e): undefined reference to `lzma_end'
/usr/bin/ld: (.text+0xa85): undefined reference to `BZ2_bzDecompressInit'
/usr/bin/ld: (.text+0xad9): undefined reference to `BZ2_bzDecompress'
/usr/bin/ld: (.text+0xafb): undefined reference to `BZ2_bzDecompressEnd'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [Makefile:22: deepspeech] Error 1

You lack lzma. Don’t ask my why, I don’t know.

Ran : sudo apt-get install -y lzma
Still the same output error…

Did you add proper linkage flags? What distro is this? Why do you need to rebuild yourself? Which dependency requires lzma, sox?

Hey sorry for the late reply , i’m not sure i’m following what you mean when you say " Linkage flags " , my distro is 20.04 LTS , ah i’m following the french model training tutorial , and i’m not entirely sure what depends on lzma :confused:

What french model training tutorial ? You can use our prebuilt binaries on Ubuntu 20.04,
no need to rebuild yourself, especially if you don’t know how to build …

Le dim. 7 juin 2020 à 01:03, Anes Hmida via Mozilla Discourse notifications@discourse.mozilla.org a écrit :