Using HA-Bridge with Mozilla Gateway

I do not know how many of us are using the HA-Bridge with the Mozilla Gateway (MG), but it certainly does allow much added capability. It integrates very nicely with MG in both directions. It is especially useful for creating custom scripts, adding it to the HA-Bridge with a device name. Then, going back to MG, scan for new devices and your script will show up as a new device. Just add it, and you now have a very easy way to run custom scrips. I am running HA-Bridge on a separate computer, which is never turned off. It also allows me to control what few X10 devices I have left as well, with the MG.

Also, as it is a full two way communication with MG<>HA-Bridge, it allows full Alexa control of all your MG devices. I have been using HA-Bridge for a few years now, and once I discovered the total integration with MG, I highly recommend it for all MG users. HA-Bridge will run on nearly all devices.

https://www.bwssystems.com/

This is really interesting, thanks for the pointer!

Thanks @mstegeman. Some things I am using HABridge for:

• Alexa voice audio control on my Linux PC. It is a script which controls PulseAudio allowing me to mute/unmute under varying conditions. Now bridged into MG so I also have a button to control it via the Gateway.

• Voice control over my security cameras, using MotionEye software. I can turn it on and off remotely via the Gateway (I am not viewing the cameras via MG, just turning them on/off. I have a port forward to the MotionEye web interface).

• Groups, such as “Evening Lights On” This voice command or MG button will turn on the Living room lamps, family room lamp, breezway light and backyard light. This also automatically turn off at 12:30am via the Gateway rule.

• Allows for TRUE dimming control using intensity percents in a single command (I wish MG did this too).